I am a passionate animator and 3D modeler.

Figure as landscape: Post 2

I chose Catherine Unger and Jenny Dolfen as inspirational artists for my color themes.  Catherine Ungers colors schemes tend to be complimentary or accented analogic.  Most of the colors fit smoothly with each other, but she includes accents of a complimentary to add interest to her pieces.  To see works by Catherine Ungers click this link .

Jenny Dolfen often uses monochromatic colors, or analogic colors that are very close on the color wheel.  However, with this limited palette seems to strengthen her pieces and give them a harmony of their own.  To see Jenny Dolfen’s work click this link.

Below are the color schemes I have made based off of these artists.

I have tried placing my second color scheme with my first idea to observe the look.Image

I have been experimenting with some new methods for my second idea, such as placing the landscape scene underwater instead of in a dessert.  I also started mixing the fourth color scheme shown with this idea.Image

Leave a Reply

